Home Blog

Top 10 Cricketers Ever in the World

Written By Jenny Doe
Reviewed By Jenny Doe

5 Min Read

Social Share

Top 10 Cricketers Ever in the World

Cricket is not just a game but an emotion for the die-heart fans. Reading the 


cricket latest news is as important as morning tea for the fans. Filled with brilliant batsmen, bowlers, wicket-keepers, and all-rounders, many greatest cricketers of the 20th & 21st century become popular figures in this game. 


So, with that said, we have a list of the ten best cricketers of all time that are unforgettable & irreplaceable.



10 Cricket Players – Best of the Best

1. Sachin Tendulkar

With Sachin Tendulkar, a new era in cricket dawned. His batting technique was extremely proficient, balanced, and flawless. He made his first Test debut when he turned 16. Sachin Tendulkar, the greatest cricketer of all time, played for his country for 24 years.


 Unmatched by any other player, Sachin's feat of 100 centuries in one international series is likely his greatest accomplishment. As a result of his outstanding club and domestic accomplishments in 1989, when Sachin was 16 years old, he was selected to play for the national squad. He has since been hailed as cricket's all-time best batsman.



2. Virat Kohli

India's national cricket team is currently captained by Indian professional cricketer Virat Kohli. He is a top-order right-handed hitter in the game. He plays cricket and is a member of the Indian Premier League. He has excellent records in the sport and played for the IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore, from 2008 up to the present.


 He is the recipient of numerous national honors from India, including the Arjuna Award from 2013 and the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna from 2018, and more.



3. David Warner

David Warner is a member of the Australian national cricket team and an international cricket player from Australia. He is the left-handed batsman in the match where he is the opening batsman and a previous team captain. He is the fourth highest run-scorer behind Steve Smith, Chris Rogers, and Joe Root with 418 runs during the series and arguably one of the greatest T20 batsmen in the world.


 A few of the honors include ICC Test Team of the Year: 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017; ICC One-Day International Team of the Year: 2016; and ICC ODI Team of the Decade: 2011-2020.



4. MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is an Indian cricketer who competes internationally is formerly served as captain of the national team. He is a right-arm medium bowler and right-handed batsman who plays the position of wicket-keeper in the game.


 He plays for the Bihar Cricket Team, Jharkhand, Chennai Super Kings, and Rising Pune Supergiant among other domestic teams. 


As per 


cricket updates, the player has received numerous national honors, including the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (2007–2008), Padma Shri (2009), and Padma Bhushan (2018). The additional recognitions and prizes include CNN-News18 Indian of the Year, LG People's Choice Awards, and MTV Youth Icon.



5. AB De Villiers

Former South African professional cricketer AB De Villiers plays both the wicket-keeper and batter positions.


 In ODI cricket, he holds the records for the quickest 50, 100, and 150 runs. He is also the captain of the South African side. Villiers has won the ICC ODI Player of the Year award three times in total. In all match formats, he has served as the captain of South Africa.



6. Andre Russell

Andre Russell is one of the best cricketers of all time and an all-rounder for the West Indies in professional cricket. He has played in the Twenty20 tournament more than 300 times.


 Since 2014, he has competed in the Indian Premier League and plays for Jamaica, Jamaica Tallawahs, and Colombo Kings domestic teams. The player has won numerous awards, including the ICC World Twenty20 in 2012 and 2016, the Caribbean Premier League in 2013 and 2016, the Big Bash League in 2015 and 2016, the T10 League in 2018, and the Bangladesh Premier League in 2019 & 2020.



7. Ben Stokes

The Indian cricket squad is led by Ben Stokes, a renowned English cricketer. He is the team's all-around batsman and bats from that side. He bats left-handed and bowls right-arm fast-medium.


 He plays for the domestic Rajasthan Royals squad in the Indian Premier League. According to 


cricket news, his list of achievements includes being named an Officer of the Order of the British Empire, Freedom of the Borough of Allerdale, and 2019 BBC Sports Personality of the Year.



8. Kane Williamson.

The captain of New Zealand's national cricket team as well as a professional cricket player, Kane Williamson. In the squad, where he is a right-arm off-break bowler and right-handed batsman, he plays the position of a batsman.


 He presently plays for the Northern Districts, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Barbados Tridents domestic teams.



9. Jonny Bairstow

Jonny is a professional cricket player for England who is competing in the 2019 World Cup. He performs the duties of a right-handed batsman and wicketkeeper and competes for the Welsh Fire, Yorkshine, Kerala Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.



10. Dwayne Bravo

Bravo is a former team captain and a professional cricketer from the West Indies. He participates in the cricket squad as an all-around player. Bravo is a right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium-fast bowler.


 He plays for numerous different teams, including the Melbourne Renegades, Chennai Super Kings, Chittagong Vikings, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, and Quetta Gladiators, among others.



Final Words

These are other such giants as per 


cricket records that are missing from this list who reigned in the cricketing world during their careers. 


By making their respective country proud, these cricketers are the best of their time. Hope we’ll find more such legendary players over time and add them to our list next time.