Home Blog

Scotland vs Zimbabwe, 12th Match, WT20 Cup 2022 Group B Qualifier Preview

Written By Jenny Doe
Reviewed By Jenny Doe

2 Min Read

Social Share

Scotland vs Zimbabwe, 12th Match, WT20 Cup 2022 Group B Qualifier Preview

The Scotland squad will be playing for the first time at Hobart and that might be a challenge for them against Zimbabwe. They played with Ireland but the bowlers were shot down by the great T20 batting. In gameplay today at night, the squad may rely on the fast bowling attack, given that the squad has played in both the games with the squad defending a target to win in the match.   


 Zimbabwe has an added advantage of winning the games already in this tournament’s qualifiers with their great pacers on side. Keeping up their win in the tournament today against Scotland in a virtual knockout match. 


 Moreover, they would sweat over the batting that hasn’t edged well with the exception of Sikandar Raza. Post taking on an all-out batting attack, the success of the side has been middling and in today’s match, there might be a more careful approach on the ground. 


 Williams said on Wednesday, ‘


The positive approach is the way we want to play, we've had a good two months leading up to the tournament and we've had quite a few victories playing that way as a team. I do think there's a big difference between having no consequences and being reckless.’


 For Zimbabwe, that might be a concern to ponder over batting even if they play hard with the availability of Craig Ervine who didn’t appear in the past match due to asthmatic issues. 


 Date & Time - Wednesday, October 21, 2022 at 1:30 PM (IST), 07:00 PM (Local)


 Venue - Bellerive Oval, Hobart


 Squads Scotland: George Munsey, Michael Jones, Matthew Cross(w), Richie Berrington(c), Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Brad Wheal, Craig Wallace, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, and Brandon McMullen.


 Zimbabwe Wesley Madhevere, Regis Chakabva(w/c), Tony Munyonga, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Blessing Muzarabani, Brad Evans, and Clive Madande.


 For the 


latest cricket updates, follow CBTF Speed News!