Home Blog

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 - West Indies vs Zimbabwe, 8th Match, Group B Preview

Written By Jenny Doe
Reviewed By Jenny Doe

2 Min Read

Social Share

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 - West Indies vs Zimbabwe, 8th Match, Group B Preview

For the second consistent match, the two-time champions will clash against another champion, Zimbabwe. As they had a convincing win over Ireland, it would be difficult to predict the winner of the match. 


 From Zimbabwe, Sikandar Raza depicted a dominant force with his bat and the pacers brought much success for the team. The familiarity of the conditions of both the teams can make the match unpredictable. 


 With the likes of Alzarri Joseph and Jason Holder in their squad, West Indies is also a strong contender with their strong bowling side that has the potential to dismiss the conditions with the ball. 


 However, the unprofessional batting performance is the biggest concern for the team. Coach Phil Simmons said, ‘I think tomorrow would determine if the chats and discussions were fruitful. We just need to deliver. It's no uncertain terms about it. I think we've got what it takes to win this competition within our dressing room.’


 Holder stated, "But there's no point in just having the talent. We've got to produce it. Execution is the name of the game. So more or less we just need to find a way to put it together, not only put it together in the batting front but a complete game.’


 The teams who have batted first have a history of winning the match on the venue so far. 


 Date & Time - October 19, 2022, at 07:00 Pm Local time, 1:30 pm IST


 Venue - Bellerive Oval, Hobart


Squads Zimbabwe Squad Craig Ervine(c), Regis Chakabva(w),, Wesley Madhevere, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Tony Munyonga, Brad Evans, Clive Madande, and Wellington Masakadza.


West Indies Squad: 


Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Kyle Mayers, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, , Shamarh Brooks, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Odean Smith, Obed McCoy, Johnson Charles, Yannic Cariah, Sheldon Cottrell, and Raymon Reifer. 


 To get the


 latest cricket updates,


 live scores, and insights, follow CBTF Speed News!