Home Blog

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 - New Zealand vs Australia, 13th Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

Written By Jenny Doe
Reviewed By Jenny Doe

2 Min Read

Social Share

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 - New Zealand vs Australia, 13th Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

Today, the clash between the defending champions, Australia and the team New Zealand will be the first round of the Super 12 stage. After successful completion of the qualifiers round, we have got some good results and stats of the squads. The weather forecast expects rain today that may impede the gameplay. Both the teams rivaled in World Cup 2021 as well where Australia blew away New Zealand. Since Aussies have the title of winning the major World Cup titles, it would be intriguing to see if New Zealand succeeds to turn the table today. From Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi and Michael Bracewell, New Zealand will need to call the shots along with choosing Wellington Firebirds. Unlikely, all three might get a place to be included in playing XI. The Australian boundaries are much bigger but not big enough for Tim David who reflects the gameplay of the legend Kieron Pollard for hitting sixes. His pairing with Ferguson/Milne could power the game for greater heights. It is the time for Glenn Phillips to show his power as he could only play a peripheral role in the 2021 World Cup edition. His capability of playing 360 is quite evident to attract T20 franchises’ owners globally. Finch looked at the pitch briefly and said that it was on a drier side. Forecasts are grim, the SCG can get rid of the rain impact quickly. Date & Time -  October 22, 2022 at 6 Pm  Local Venue - SCG, Sydney Squads New Zealand Kane Williamson (c), Devon Conway(w), Finn Allen, Martin Guptill, , Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, and Daryl Mitchell. Australia Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Steven Smith, Kane Richardson, Ashton Agar, and Cameron Green. To get the live scores, and the latest cricket updates of NZ vs AUS, stay tuned with CBTF Speed News!