Home Blog

Big Bash League: Sydney Thunder Emerged Victorious Against Brisbane Heat by 10 Wickets

Written By Jenny Doe
Reviewed By Jenny Doe

2 Min Read

Social Share

Big Bash League: Sydney Thunder Emerged Victorious Against Brisbane Heat by 10 Wickets

At Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney, the teams Sydney Thunder and Brisbane Heat squared off against each other. 


Brisbane Heat won the toss and opted to bat first. To unveil the batting attack, Bryant and Munro came to the middle on the throw from Gurinder Sandhu. In the 2nd over, Bryant lost his wicket and the left-handed batter, Matt Renshaw took the batting charge. 


On the throw from Sandhu in the 3rd over, Munro and Renshaw bought the first six and a four respectively, getting a score of 16-1 after 3 overs. BRH  boys had a really hard time getting significant scores in the innings. After 9 pavers, BRH scored shifted to 40-3. 


After 12 overs, the side crossed the half-century with a score of 59-3. Scoring 27 runs in 24 balls, Peirson got a dismissal from Usman Qadir. Fueling a huge score of 43 in 47 balls, Munro lost his wicket to Daniel Sams. After 17 overs, BRH reached the century with a score of 100-6. 


In 20 overs, BRH posted 121 runs with a loss of 6 wickets. 


To chase down the target of 122, Matthew Gilkes and Hales came to the middle on the opening bowling attack from Neser. In the first over only, Gilkes crunched a four for the side and two more in the consecutive over. 


Hales joined the fun and slammed two boundaries and the side got a score of 29 after 3 overs. After 7 overs, SYT crossed the half-century, standing at a score of 52. 


In the 10th over from Neser, Hales crunched three fours, jumping up to a score of 87. In just 11.4 overs, SYT scored 124 runs with no loss of wickets and won the match against BRH by 10 wickets. 


Get the

latest cricket updates and


 live scores of the 


upcoming matches with us!